Whose babies are these anyway? (3)

Read  Whose babies are these anyway? (1) and Whose babies are these anyway? (2) here.

I have been sipping on this dry red since lunch while listening to Hazel talk about Mr Man non stop. It is the last day of the semester before going home for vacation and we are drowning in wine. The man has her twisted i can’t even begin to decipher it. Oh wow, now she is talking about the twins you would swear she was their birth mother. I would call her out but at this moment i am enjoying this Le Dome red  which he brought for her so i have to keep tight lipped.

I notice she is silent for a while, oh thank God i though i was going to have to pass out before she shuts it. Concentrating on her phone she is, with a huge grin on her face. She is probably chatting with Jonathan about their future life and perfect babies. She looks so happy i am going to puke in my mouth and swallow it. This could be me but i wouldn’t opt for a babied up guy. I am so not a baby person, i do not have experience no one in my family has had babies yet and i just don’t give a baby aura. She kicks her legs in the air and suddenly screams excitedly. Wow, the effects of this Pinot Noir are just amazing.

“Remember when i told you marriage would connect soon? It seems i wasn’t entirely wrong. His sister just texted me and says she wants to meet me.”

“You already talk to your Aunty? Wow i am speechless, did you not meet this guy like a month ago?”

“Yea, so? Anyway no, she just hit me up on Facebook introduced herself now we are chatting on Whatsapp now she wants to meet. She even called me uMakoti and now she is on her way over.”

“Here? In this university hostel? ”

She nods and goes on to ask me not to leave as she is nervous prior to this meeting. Oh okay, the sipping continues as she sifts through her closet looking for something appropriate to wear. If i roll my eyes one more time i swear they are going to sink. She is fussing about the room when we hear a tiny knock on the door, Hazel freezes as i stride to the door.

I open the door to a curvy thick woman dark woman with an ass for days and she pushes the stroller inside. Oh wow, she brought the twins must have been having a tough time baby sitting. She walks gracefully towards Hazel and extends her hands in greeting before sitting down. She is beautiful, i would guess her age is in the very late 20s and she looks good af. She also smells so nice, her nails are to die for, she nailed her cold shoulder look and her red ankle strap heels just complete the look. I think i may have a crush on her.

“Caroline?”

I suddenly come out of oblivion embarrassed that i have been staring at her since she came.I look at Hazel as she repeats the introductions

” Caroline, this is Jonathan’s sister Tanya and Tanya this is my best friend Caroline.”

She smiles, i can’t help but notice that it does not reach her eyes and she turns to look at me and says,

“I hear you have been helping taking care of the twins.”

“Haa tinochengeta vana Tete.” I answer too eagerly, happy to please after all if Hazel is happy then so am i.

Why is she talking to me though? Does she also have a girl crush on me? Hazel jumps in all kinds of excited giving details of how she now knows how to differentiate between the two, how she could decipher their crirs and what they need and everything baby related. I continue to sip alone, as Hazel stopped drinking and this Aunty has politely declined saying she has to drive after. I am happy to sip alone and zone out while they talk babies tbh i just wanna look at her face all day.

She stands up slowly and pushed the stroller to my direction, walks towards the door and calmly says to Hazel,

“YOU THINK YOU CAN TAKE CARE OF MY CHILDREN BETTER THAN ME THEN BE MY GUEST BITCH. HERE THEY ARE, YOU CAN TAKE THEM, YOU CAN TAKE THAT UNEMPLOYED SON OF A BITCH TOO FOR ALL I CARE. YOU BUY THEM BOTTLED MILK WITH MY MONEY THAT HE GIVES YOU AND YOU THINK THAT ENABLES YOU TO BE A PARENT? WELL YOU CAN HAVE IT ALL, I AM DONE.”

Plot twist! She bangs the door on her way out, i look at the suddenly wailing twins and back to the door and i laugh. No amount of red wine could ready me up for this. Hazel is freaking out trying to call Tanya’s name in the hostel corridor and she seems to have disappeared into thin air. I am laughing so hard at this situation i am in shock, the twins are crying and now so is Hazel. I did not see this one coming, not today of all the days we are supposed to be going home tomorrow for crying out loud.

I calm her down, as i try to text Tanya on Hazel’s phone pleading her to come and take her children only to find out she has been blocked . Why won’t the babies stop crying? I quickly dial Jonathan and his number is unreachable. Oh Lord what must happen now?

9 thoughts on “Whose babies are these anyway? (3)

Leave a Reply

